Happy Halloween!

This spooky month was full of books hauls but not enough time to read! It has been a very busy month for me and with 10 hours work I get home smashed without any time to read. Hopefully that will change soon because I have way too many books to read!

This month I bought a lot of books, now, I do most of my books online so I don’t visit stores which I wish I could but again, not enough time.

IMG_0953

One of my favorite buys from this month is Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone, the illustrated book that just came out. The book is stunning, absolutely gorgeous from the cover to all the pages filled with colors and beautiful art. The book illustrated by Jim Kay (also, illustrator of A Monster Calls which I absolutely adored!), is more than 200 pages long and it’s a master piece. The time and dedication on this book is astounding and every single image is bright, colorful and bold. I loved re-reading this first book from another perspective. Those who grew up with Harry Potter with love this book and with this illustrated version I hope the new generation gets their Harry Potter dose! Scholastic will be releasing the books for the following years. One Harry Potter book every year! How absolutely splendid is that!

This month I also reconnected with my love for Agatha Christie. I read a book of her Death on the Nile back in high school and I absolutely loved the book. It was supposed to be read at a slow pace and discuss throughout the class (but my English teacher was the worse at that time and she did not understand my love for this book). I did not discuss anything on the class, I spend all the hour and thirty minutes reading the book every time I went to my English class. I have always been scared of English classes (as much as I adore reading my speech abilities are always horrendous when it comes to English classes and class presentations, and lets not talk about my grammar!), the good things about this English class was Agatha Christie’s Death on The Nile, Shakespeare’s Macbeth and Williams’ A Streetcar Named Desire.

Now back on the topic, this month I got five Agatha Christie’s book: The A.B.C Murders, Death on the Nile, Five Little Pigs, Crooked House (which I started to read two days ago and I love it so far), and finally, And Then There Were None.

I also got A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis from OwlCrate, Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty from Brooklybox, First and Then by Emma Mills from Uppercase box, these are all subscription boxes.

I also got The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow, this is the first book in what I believe is a trilogy and it sounds the type of cheesy novels a high school girl would read (which I love!)

And FINALLY but super important to specified I got the new paperback box set of The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. The covers are gorgeous and paperback are my guilty pleasure even though they bend easily I just love paperbacks!

So, to resume everything I got a bunch of books that hopefully I will be able to read before new year or January 2016.

Anyways, enjoy your Halloween night and be safe!

IMG_0975

Leave a Reply

